Hi everyone!

I hope you’ve all had a good go at readjusting to life after the holidays. I haven’t written much lately, so I just had to say that.

I have a problem. You see, I’m well aware that this blog is entitled

Le Social Critique: “A Blue State Progressive with The Attitude of a Red State Shark”

But I am hard pressed to take much interest in politics at this time and want to back away from it a bit. I only have a handful of readers and the original theme here is what attracted them. However, my most popular post “If Having Books Is Unconventional, Let’s Give Thanks” is somewhat more social than political. The Fiscal Cliff debacle, Obama and Gun Control, and the ongoing incompetence of both parties has led me to become disenchanted with the national scene, and I have become much more interested in more non-political social topics like art, geography, and general culture.

So for the next few months, this blog is going to focus on societal issues and expressions, rather than overtly political events. There still will be posts every now and then about how much I can’t stand Republicans and the Tea Party, but they will be fewer and more far between. I’m simply reading and researching up on topics far more interesting.

Sorry if that disappoints anyone!

Leave a Reply

