I thought this would be fun to do. If you enjoy art, any kind of art, you best be sharing it with somebody to recreate the experience.

…of course no two people experience anything (let alone art) the same, but I think you know what I mean!

^This song is from a game I used to play as a little kid. I like it! Makes me want to get the groove on. It also reminds me of my time in Venezuela and Barbados (the latter not being in the strictest definition, Latin America however). I really hope I go back to these countries one day.

Honourable mentions:

Orson – Bright Idea, No Tomorrow (This is in my opinion a really good band and I’m annoyed more people outside the UK don’t know about them).

Acid Jazz – Zulu Swing (it won’t let me link it…this is why I’m not crazy about technology sometimes)

L.V. Beethoven – Piano Sonata No. 30 in E, Op. 109 (Performed by Murray Perahia)

If but one reader clicks on one of these links and enjoys these recommendations, I’ll be happy. Songs Of The Week will return next week!

Leave a Reply

