Long ago, back when this blog was new, I used to do this thing called “Song of the Week” where I would post songs according to my personal tastes. They’d usually be songs that “mainstream” folks didn’t know about. I don’t intend to sound hipster-ish, by the way.

I figured I’d revive our little trend. As the song for this week, I chose Sergio Mendes & Brazil 66’s One Note Samba. Short piece, but an incredibly catchy, Bossa Nova tune. I always imagined Scooby Doo singing this with his trademark speech of saying everything with an R at the beginning. As usual, I’m listening to the song while posting.

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

