If you like, take a look at my post on Kapitalist Kitty, a parody blog about an economist cat.

Kapitalist Kitty

“Charles Baines, journalist, and father of Roland, reflects on his at times frustrating experiences with world leaders, 1968.”

Happy father’s day to all! I just wanted to take some time to say that on this festive holiday. I, myself, am the father of two litters and while I can’t keep track of all their names, I’m sure their feline instincts tell them I love them all.

The strapping cat in the photo above is my father, Charlie Baines. He’s long since passed on for kitty heaven, but his legacy lingers in the political world. Pops Baines is the reason I had the privilege of discovering economics and politics for myself, and ultimately, how I was admitted to Harvard.

You see, in his time, going to college was not exactly deemed appropriate if you had whiskers and paws. You were relegated as a perpetual pet as were 99% of felines in…

View original post 172 more words

Leave a Reply

